Copyright 2020 - The Ark Trust Ltd

Royal British Legion Independent Living Service

The Royal British Legion's Independent Living Service is made up of the Independent Living Service and the Legion's Handy Vans Service.

The independent Living Advice Service provides free advice, support and advocacy for beneficiaries of all ages and their carers, helping them to access statutory support where necessary.

Please see their leaflet for more information.

Alzheimer's Society - Memory Cafe

The Alzheimer's Society Memory Cafés provide an opportunity to meet monthly and talk about living with dementia in an informal social environment.

They also provide information about dementia, local services and practical tips about living well with dementia.

Alzheimer’s Society in Berkshire

Alzheimer's Society have a national dementia helpline 0300 222 11 22.

  • Monday 23rd December 9am- 8pm
  • Tuesday 24th December 9am – 5pm
  • Wednesday 25th December – Closed
  • Thursday 26th December – Closed
  • Friday 27th December – 9am – 5pm
  • Saturday 28th December – 10am – 4pm
  • Sunday 29th December – 10am – 4pm
  • Monday 30th December – 9am – 8pm
  • Tuesday 31st December – 9am – 5pm
  • Wednesday 1st January – Closed


They also have an online forum called "Talking Point"

alzheimers.org.uk/talkingpoint

Medication Safety

The World Health Organization have produced the attached "5 Moments for Medication Safety". These are the key moments where action by the patient or caregiver can greatly reduce the risk of harm associated with the use of their medication/s.

Each moment includes 5 critical questions.

Some are self-reflective for the patient and some require support from a health professional to be answered and reflected upon correctly.

Support | Information | Guidance | Networking | Advice | Learning

carers information booklet    noticeboard    newsletters    Support Groups    usefulContacts

BFPartners