Copyright 2020 - The Ark Trust Ltd

ASD awareness drop in event

Date: 02 Apr 2020 - 14:00 to 16:30
Location: Council chamber, Time Square, Market Street, Bracknell, RG12 1JD

Open to adults, including people we support, carers, professionals and anyone with an interest in Autistic Spectrum Disorder (and high functioning autism).

  • Come and meet people who provide services
  • Learn about ASD social activities & support
  • Listen to talks on ASD awareness, benefits and supported employment services

Poster

Alzheimer's Society - Memory Cafe

The Alzheimer's Society Memory Cafés provide an opportunity to meet monthly and talk about living with dementia in an informal social environment.

They also provide information about dementia, local services and practical tips about living well with dementia.

Royal British Legion Independent Living Service

The Royal British Legion's Independent Living Service is made up of the Independent Living Service and the Legion's Handy Vans Service.

The independent Living Advice Service provides free advice, support and advocacy for beneficiaries of all ages and their carers, helping them to access statutory support where necessary.

Please see their leaflet for more information.

Alzheimer’s Society in Berkshire

Alzheimer's Society have a national dementia helpline 0300 222 11 22.

  • Monday 23rd December 9am- 8pm
  • Tuesday 24th December 9am – 5pm
  • Wednesday 25th December – Closed
  • Thursday 26th December – Closed
  • Friday 27th December – 9am – 5pm
  • Saturday 28th December – 10am – 4pm
  • Sunday 29th December – 10am – 4pm
  • Monday 30th December – 9am – 8pm
  • Tuesday 31st December – 9am – 5pm
  • Wednesday 1st January – Closed


They also have an online forum called "Talking Point"

alzheimers.org.uk/talkingpoint

Support | Information | Guidance | Networking | Advice | Learning

carers information booklet    noticeboard    newsletters    Support Groups    usefulContacts

BFPartners1